You’re Alright.

It’s been a while since I’ve had anything to say. In a way, that’s a good thing, because it meant I wasn’t being absorbed by other people. But, the moment I made the conscious decision to stop looking after everyone else, and start evaluating what it was that I needed… everything broke, and I broke, and I kept wanting to feel something, anything, but it didn’t happen. Not until I came out the other side.

And I did. And there he was.

He’s not like other people I’ve been with. He doesn’t bother flattering me or flirting or building me up with compliments. And because he’s genuine, I don’t spend time with him because he makes me feel good, I just do feel good, because it’s him. And he’s good. A good guy, in general. 

I just wanted to write about him today, because it’s so refreshing to meet someone like that who you can spend time with and feel entirely unjudged, and totally accepted. And I like him a lot, for a lot of reasons. He’s just easy to like. 

It probably won’t turn into anything beyond a good friend and a great fuck. Maybe we’re the right people, at the wrong time. But, one day, I hope I can find someone to fall in love with, one last time, that’s a lot like him. Just once more, I might be able to manage it. And I hope he does the same.

I want him to have someone as wonderful as he is 🙂

Leave a comment